FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas’ game against Tennessee inside Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium on Nov. 12 is one of four being held for a six-day selection window. The game time and network will be announced following this week’s games. CBS will televise two games on Nov. 12 ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas linebacker Jerry Franklin and kicker Zach Hocker were recognized as SEC players of the week, it was announced Monday. Franklin was named SEC co-Defensive Player of the Week, and Hocker earned the conference’s Special Teams Player of the Week n... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The No. 7 University of Arkansas men’s golf team wraps up its fall season this weekend at the Cabo Collegiate in Baja California, Mexico, Thursday through Saturday, Oct. 27-29. The event is in its second year and the Razorbacks are the defending champion... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – It will be the scribes vs. the vibes on Sunday afternoon at Bud Walton Arena in the Razorback men’s basketball team’s Red-White scrimmage beginning at 3 p.m. Head Coach Mike Anderson invited several media members to act as celebrity coaches for the event whic... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The University of Arkansas football team’s episode of Depth Chart presented by Degree Men airs Wednesday at 6 p.m. CT on ESPN as part of the network’s Year of the Quarterback initiative. The series aims to offer a rarely seen glimpse into the lives of these el... Read More >
FORT WORTH, Texas - The Davey O'Brien Foundation announced today the selection of 16 semifinalists for the 2011 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award® (The O'Brien). Narrowed down from all 120 quarterbacks from NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) schools, semifinal... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas’ Homecoming game against South Carolina on Nov. 5 will begin at 6:15 p.m. inside Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville and be shown on ESPN. The Razorbacks are 2-1 against the Gamecocks under head coach Bobby Petrino and 1-0 in Fayetteville. ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas running back Dennis Johnson has been named SEC Offensive Player of the Week, it was announced Monday. Johnson rushed for a career-high 160 yards on 15 carries in Saturday’s 29-24 win at Ole Miss. The rushing total broke his previous career hig... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas quarterback Tyler Wilson is one of 10 finalists for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, it was announced Wednesday. Wilson is 135-of-208 passing for 1,779 yards and 12 touchdowns this season. He is the only player in the NCAA to throw for 500 yards ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas defensive end Jake Bequette has been named one of 10 finalists for the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award, it was announced Wednesday. Bequette is tied for ninth on Arkansas’ all-time career sacks list with 14.5. The Little Rock, Ark., native ... Read More >

Drivetime Sports

Hosts  |  Photos  |  Video  |  Audio
Extraordinary Emails  |  Calls of Fame

Give us your calls and opinions...

CALL THE STUDIO: 1-800-477-1037 or 501-433-1037

or email us at:

Randy Rainwater - randyr@1037thebuzz.com

Rick Schaeffer - rschaeffer@sdale.org   

Drivetime Sports is the stalwart of Arkansas sports talk radio.  Hosted each day by Randy Rainwater and Rick Schaeffer, it’s the most successful sports talk radio show in Arkansas’ history.  Each day the guys talk about the sports news of the day and let callers share their thoughts and vent their feelings from 4pm-7pm.  It’s like a 100,000 watt help-line.  Rick is a walking Razorback history book having worked more than 20 years in the U of A Athletic Department and Randy is the dean of Natural State sports talk radio hosts with nearly two decades behind the microphone on DTS.  The guys are joined in studio from time to time by guests like former Razorback Marcus Elliott and long-time broadcaster Ray Tucker and get live daily reports from Fayetteville during football and basketball seasons from insider Trey Biddy of www.Hawgsports.com. Listed below are the DTS affiliates around the state in addition to the flagship of 103.7 The Buzz.

List of affiliates:

KAGL - 93.3 El Dorado

KTLO - AM 1240/FM 97.9 Mountain Home

KFFA - AM 1360/FM 103.1 Helena

KGPQ - 99.9 Monticello

KNWA - AM 1600 Harrison

KDYN - 96.7 Ozark

KTTG - 96.3 Fort Smith

KXJK - AM 950 Forrest City

KNAS - 105.5 Nashville

KREB - AM 1190 Fayetteville

KSAR - 92.3 Cherokee Village

25 Most Beloved Razorbacks

Drivetime Sports is looking for the Razorback Nation's 25 Most Beloved Razorback Football Players! The votes have been tallied and YOU, the Drivetime Sports Listeners have selected the 28 Most ...

Read More >

Sign up for
Jeremy's Weekly Buzz!