FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas wide receiver/punt returner Joe Adams has been named SEC Special Teams Player of the Year, it was announced Wednesday. One of the most versatile and dynamic players in college football, Adams leads the country with three punt return touchdowns and a... Read More >
2011 ALL-SEC FOOTBALL TEAM (*-Ties) (Coaches could not vote for their own players) FIRST TEAM OFFENSE TE - Orson Charles, Georgia OL - Barrett Jones, Alabama Will Blackwell, LSU Cordy Glenn, Georgia Alex Hurst, LSU C - William Vlachos, Alabama WR - Jarius Wright, Arkansas Rueben Randle, L... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The following statement is from University of Arkansas football head coach Bobby Petrino on John L. Smith: “I want to express my gratitude to John L. Smith for all he has done for me throughout my career and particularly the past three seasons he has been here at... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas head football coach Bobby Petrino has announced Paul Petrino as offensive coordinator and quarterbacks coach for the Razorbacks. Paul Petrino most recently completed his second season as offensive coordinator at Illinois, and has 20 year... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The following statement is from University of Arkansas football head coach Bobby Petrino on defensive coordinator/secondary coach Willy Robinson’s resignation: “I want to thank Willy Robinson for his role in helping our defense, which he leaves in... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas football head coach Bobby Petrino has been named a finalist for the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award, it was announced Tuesday morning. Petrino is one of 10 finalists for the award, which celebrates coaches for their sportsmanship,... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The University of Arkansas football team had eight players named to the Associated Press All-SEC Team, as announced on Monday afternoon. Junior quarterback Tyler Wilson and senior wide receiver Jarius Wright earned first-team honors and were joined by senior w... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Junior pitcher DJ Baxendale, senior infielder Bo Bigham and junior infielder Matt Reynolds have been chosen as team captains for the 2012 Arkansas baseball team, as announced on Tuesday by head coach Dave Van Horn. An All-Southeastern Conference selection last season, ... Read More >
What: The Broyles Award selection committee has chosen the following five finalists for the 2011 Broyles Award: • John Chavis, Louisiana State University, Defensive Coordinator • Paul Chryst, University of Wisconsin, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks • Greg Mattison, Michigan, De... Read More >
DB in MORRILTON: When Bobby Petrino wanted the big buyout on his contract, it was a sign that he was committed to this state. I was thrilled that he was "our coach" and that wasn't going to change for a long time. Seeing how he and Jeff Long have been affected by this really says somet... Read More >

Drivetime Sports

Hosts  |  Photos  |  Video  |  Audio
Extraordinary Emails  |  Calls of Fame

Give us your calls and opinions...

CALL THE STUDIO: 1-800-477-1037 or 501-433-1037

or email us at:

Randy Rainwater - randyr@1037thebuzz.com

Rick Schaeffer - rschaeffer@sdale.org   

Drivetime Sports is the stalwart of Arkansas sports talk radio.  Hosted each day by Randy Rainwater and Rick Schaeffer, it’s the most successful sports talk radio show in Arkansas’ history.  Each day the guys talk about the sports news of the day and let callers share their thoughts and vent their feelings from 4pm-7pm.  It’s like a 100,000 watt help-line.  Rick is a walking Razorback history book having worked more than 20 years in the U of A Athletic Department and Randy is the dean of Natural State sports talk radio hosts with nearly two decades behind the microphone on DTS.  The guys are joined in studio from time to time by guests like former Razorback Marcus Elliott and long-time broadcaster Ray Tucker and get live daily reports from Fayetteville during football and basketball seasons from insider Trey Biddy of www.Hawgsports.com. Listed below are the DTS affiliates around the state in addition to the flagship of 103.7 The Buzz.

List of affiliates:

KAGL - 93.3 El Dorado

KTLO - AM 1240/FM 97.9 Mountain Home

KFFA - AM 1360/FM 103.1 Helena

KGPQ - 99.9 Monticello

KNWA - AM 1600 Harrison

KDYN - 96.7 Ozark

KTTG - 96.3 Fort Smith

KXJK - AM 950 Forrest City

KNAS - 105.5 Nashville

KREB - AM 1190 Fayetteville

KSAR - 92.3 Cherokee Village

KDXY - ESPN Jonesboro 92.7

25 Most Beloved Razorbacks

Drivetime Sports is looking for the Razorback Nation's 25 Most Beloved Razorback Football Players! The votes have been tallied and YOU, the Drivetime Sports Listeners have selected the 28 Most ...

Read More >

Sign up for
Mike's Weekly Buzz!