FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas defensive end Jake Bequette has been named one of 10 finalists for the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award, it was announced Wednesday. Bequette is tied for ninth on Arkansas’ all-time career sacks list with 14.5. The Little Rock, Ark., native ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas quarterback Tyler Wilson is one of 10 midseason additions to the Manning Award Watch List, it was announced Wednesday. Wilson is 135-of-208 passing for 1,779 yards and 12 touchdowns this season. He is the only player in the NCAA to throw for 500 yar... Read More >
Arkansas will kickoff at 11:21am against Vanderbilt next Saturday October 29. The game will be on the SEC Network which is Channel 7-KATV in Little Rock. Read More >
The Arkansas Razorbacks are ranked #9 in the first BCS standings released this evening. The top 10 are 1 LSU, 2 Alabama, 3 Oklahoma, 4 Oklahoma State, 5 Boise State, 6 Wisconsin, 7 Clemson, 8 Stanford, 9 Arkansas, 10 Oregon. 3 SEC teams in top 10. The Razorbacks will take the #9 ranking on the ro... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The Cardinal-White series, the culmination of the fall season for the Arkansas baseball team, begins this weekend with game one scheduled for Saturday at Noon and game two set for Sunday at 1 p.m. All games in the series are free and open to the public. The Cardinal-Wh... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – A school-record 36 regular season home games, including 20 of the first 23 games at home, and a trip to Houston to participate in the prestigious Houston College Classic highlight the 2012 Arkansas baseball schedule, released on Tuesday. “I think it’s a gre... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas’ game at Ole Miss next week will air on the SEC Network and begin at 11:21 a.m. The 10th-ranked Razorbacks will be making their first appearance on the SEC Network this season. Arkansas is 31-25-1 all-time against the Rebels, including a 38-24 victory last ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas cornerback Tevin Mitchel has been named SEC Freshman of the Week, it was announced Monday. One week after recording a career-high 13 tackles and one fumble recovery in Arkansas’ 42-38 defeat of 14th-ranked Texas A&M, Mitchel earned his fir... Read More >
Bryce Molder is the 2011 Champion of the Frys.com open on the PGA Tour. It was his first win as a professional. He is now fully exempt on the PGA Tour through the 2013 season. Bryce Molder was born in Harrison, Arkansas and grew up in Conway. He was a standout at Conway High School and in the ju... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Dates and game times for the 2011 Cardinal-White series have been set, as announced on Thursday by Arkansas head coach Dave Van Horn. All games in the series are open to the public and admission is free. The culmination of fall practices, the Cardinal-White series spli... Read More >

Drivetime Sports

Hosts  |  Photos  |  Video  |  Audio
Extraordinary Emails  |  Calls of Fame

Give us your calls and opinions...

CALL THE STUDIO: 1-800-477-1037 or 501-433-1037

or email us at:

Randy Rainwater - randyr@1037thebuzz.com

Rick Schaeffer - rschaeffer@sdale.org   

Drivetime Sports is the stalwart of Arkansas sports talk radio.  Hosted each day by Randy Rainwater and Rick Schaeffer, it’s the most successful sports talk radio show in Arkansas’ history.  Each day the guys talk about the sports news of the day and let callers share their thoughts and vent their feelings from 4pm-7pm.  It’s like a 100,000 watt help-line.  Rick is a walking Razorback history book having worked more than 20 years in the U of A Athletic Department and Randy is the dean of Natural State sports talk radio hosts with nearly two decades behind the microphone on DTS.  The guys are joined in studio from time to time by guests like former Razorback Marcus Elliott and long-time broadcaster Ray Tucker and get live daily reports from Fayetteville during football and basketball seasons from insider Trey Biddy of www.Hawgsports.com. Listed below are the DTS affiliates around the state in addition to the flagship of 103.7 The Buzz.

List of affiliates:

KAGL - 93.3 El Dorado

KTLO - AM 1240/FM 97.9 Mountain Home

KFFA - AM 1360/FM 103.1 Helena

KGPQ - 99.9 Monticello

KNWA - AM 1600 Harrison

KDYN - 96.7 Ozark

KTTG - 96.3 Fort Smith

KXJK - AM 950 Forrest City

KNAS - 105.5 Nashville

KREB - AM 1190 Fayetteville

KSAR - 92.3 Cherokee Village

KDXY - ESPN Jonesboro 92.7

25 Most Beloved Razorbacks

Drivetime Sports is looking for the Razorback Nation's 25 Most Beloved Razorback Football Players! The votes have been tallied and YOU, the Drivetime Sports Listeners have selected the 28 Most ...

Read More >

Sign up for
Mike's Weekly Buzz!