FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas’ game at Alabama on Sept. 24 will be aired nationally on CBS at 2:30 p.m. The 14th-ranked Razorbacks and No. 2-ranked Crimson Tide are set to square off on CBS for the third straight season and eighth time in the series. CBS’ lead announcing team of V... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – When the University of Arkansas football team faces New Mexico on Sept. 10 in Little Rock, the day will be designated Razorbacks Remember in tribute to the 10th anniversary of the Sept. 11, 2001 terrorist attacks. “We want to invite all Razorback fans to join us for... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas junior running back Knile Davis sustained an injury to his left ankle during practice Thursday evening and is expected to miss the 2011 season. “I am extremely disappointed for Knile,” UA head coach Bobby Petrino said. “He is a cap... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The University of Arkansas football team is ranked 14th in the USA Today preseason coaches’ poll, it was announced Thursday. The Razorbacks, who were ranked 19th in the initial coaches’ poll last year, return 45 lettermen and 15 starters from last season&rsq... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The University of Arkansas football team has elected six captains for the 2011 season, head coach Bobby Petrino announced Thursday. Junior running back Knile Davis, junior quarterback Tyler Wilson, senior wide receiver Jarius Wright, senior defensive end Jake Bequette, se... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. — Collin Kuhn and Kyle Robinson are set to begin their professional baseball careers as the pair have signed professional contracts with the Chicago White Sox. Kuhn was the White Sox’s 17th round selection with the 531st overall pick, while Robinson was drafted in ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The University of Arkansas Sports Hall of Honor will welcome 10 new members this fall as student-athletes from six Razorback athletic teams are set to be inducted. The 2011 class is made up of nine modern era inductees and one posthumous inductee. Gary Adams, Steve Cox, J... Read More >
BCS Group Vacates USC 2004-05 National Championship Following NCAA Denial of Appeal The Presidential Oversight Committee (POC) of the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) today vacated participation by the University of Southern California (USC) in the 2005 Orange Bowl and the 2006 Rose Bowl, and also va... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas head men’s golf coach Brad McMakin has been named one of 12 finalists for the Dave Williams Award presented by Eaton Golf Pride which goes to the national coach of the year the Golf Coaches Association of America announced late Wednesday. ... Read More >
ATHENS, Ga. – With the help of three event titles Sunday, the No. 11 University of Arkansas men’s track and field team won the 2011 SEC Outdoor Championships team title at the Spec Towns Track in Athens, Ga. The Razorbacks finished the four-day conference meet with 157.50 points to secur... Read More >

Drivetime Sports

Hosts  |  Photos  |  Video  |  Audio
Extraordinary Emails  |  Calls of Fame

Give us your calls and opinions...

CALL THE STUDIO: 1-800-477-1037 or 501-433-1037

or email us at:

Randy Rainwater - randyr@1037thebuzz.com

Rick Schaeffer - rschaeffer@sdale.org   

Drivetime Sports is the stalwart of Arkansas sports talk radio.  Hosted each day by Randy Rainwater and Rick Schaeffer, it’s the most successful sports talk radio show in Arkansas’ history.  Each day the guys talk about the sports news of the day and let callers share their thoughts and vent their feelings from 4pm-7pm.  It’s like a 100,000 watt help-line.  Rick is a walking Razorback history book having worked more than 20 years in the U of A Athletic Department and Randy is the dean of Natural State sports talk radio hosts with nearly two decades behind the microphone on DTS.  The guys are joined in studio from time to time by guests like former Razorback Marcus Elliott and long-time broadcaster Ray Tucker and get live daily reports from Fayetteville during football and basketball seasons from insider Trey Biddy of www.Hawgsports.com. Listed below are the DTS affiliates around the state in addition to the flagship of 103.7 The Buzz.

List of affiliates:

KAGL - 93.3 El Dorado

KTLO - AM 1240/FM 97.9 Mountain Home

KFFA - AM 1360/FM 103.1 Helena

KGPQ - 99.9 Monticello

KNWA - AM 1600 Harrison

KDYN - 96.7 Ozark

KTTG - 96.3 Fort Smith

KXJK - AM 950 Forrest City

KNAS - 105.5 Nashville

KREB - AM 1190 Fayetteville

KSAR - 92.3 Cherokee Village

KDXY - ESPN Jonesboro 92.7

25 Most Beloved Razorbacks

Drivetime Sports is looking for the Razorback Nation's 25 Most Beloved Razorback Football Players! The votes have been tallied and YOU, the Drivetime Sports Listeners have selected the 28 Most ...

Read More >

Sign up for
Mike's Weekly Buzz!