BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — For the second time this season, Arkansas senior Kyle Robinson has been named the Southeastern Conference Player of the Week, as announced on Monday afternoon by the league office. Robinson’s recognition marks the third time this season that an Arkansas player has ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Razorback fans have an opportunity to vote for the top 15 moments in Baum Stadium history in commemoration of the 15-year anniversary of the opening of the best stadium in college baseball. Since its debut on April 13, 1996, Baum Stadium at George Cole Field ... Read More >
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — Arkansas freshman infielder Dominic Ficociello was named Southeastern Conference Co-Freshman of the Week, as announced on Monday afternoon by the league office. Ficociello is the second Razorback to earn weekly honors from the SEC this season. Kyle Robinson was named SEC... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas head men’s basketball coach Mike Anderson has filled five positions on his coaching and support staff he announced on Tuesday. Joining Anderson from Missouri are Associate Head Coach Melvin Watkins, Assistant Coach Matt Zimmerman, Assistant Co... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Mike Anderson has been named the University of Arkansas’ head men’s basketball coach it was announced by Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Jeff Long on Wednesday. In nine seasons as a collegiate head coach at the University ... Read More >
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — Arkansas earned a come-from-behind, 7-2 victory against Memphis Tuesday evening in front of 10,062 fans at Dickey-Stephens Park. Arkansas (16-4) broke open a tie game in the bottom of the eighth, batting around against Memphis (11-7) and scoring five runs on four ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. — Arkansas opens the Southeastern Conference portion of its schedule this weekend as it travels to face the Auburn Tigers. First pitch at Plainsman Park is scheduled for 6 p.m. on Friday, 3 p.m. on Saturday and 1 p.m. on Sunday. This weekend’s games will ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Razorback fans can take in eight University of Arkansas athletic events, including a nationally televised spring football game, a three-game conference series in baseball and softball and a women’s tennis showdown, as part of Woo Pig Spring Weekend, which is set for ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – For the first time in school history, the University of Arkansas football spring game will air live nationally on ESPN. The telecast will showcase the school’s final spring football intra-squad scrimmage on Saturday, April 16, which is set to begin at 2 p.m. CT. ... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – University of Arkansas women’s basketball players C’eira Ricketts and Sarah Watkins were selected to the 2011 All-Southeastern Conference Second-Team, league officials announced today. Ricketts, a junior from Louisville, Ky., and Watkins, a sophom... Read More >

Drivetime Sports

Hosts  |  Photos  |  Video  |  Audio
Extraordinary Emails  |  Calls of Fame

Give us your calls and opinions...

CALL THE STUDIO: 1-800-477-1037 or 501-433-1037

or email us at:

Randy Rainwater -

Rick Schaeffer -   

Drivetime Sports is the stalwart of Arkansas sports talk radio.  Hosted each day by Randy Rainwater and Rick Schaeffer, it’s the most successful sports talk radio show in Arkansas’ history.  Each day the guys talk about the sports news of the day and let callers share their thoughts and vent their feelings from 4pm-7pm.  It’s like a 100,000 watt help-line.  Rick is a walking Razorback history book having worked more than 20 years in the U of A Athletic Department and Randy is the dean of Natural State sports talk radio hosts with nearly two decades behind the microphone on DTS.  The guys are joined in studio from time to time by guests like former Razorback Marcus Elliott and long-time broadcaster Ray Tucker and get live daily reports from Fayetteville during football and basketball seasons from insider Trey Biddy of Listed below are the DTS affiliates around the state in addition to the flagship of 103.7 The Buzz.

List of affiliates:

KAGL - 93.3 El Dorado

KTLO - AM 1240/FM 97.9 Mountain Home

KFFA - AM 1360/FM 103.1 Helena

KGPQ - 99.9 Monticello

KNWA - AM 1600 Harrison

KDYN - 96.7 Ozark

KTTG - 96.3 Fort Smith

KXJK - AM 950 Forrest City

KNAS - 105.5 Nashville

KREB - AM 1190 Fayetteville

KSAR - 92.3 Cherokee Village

KDXY - ESPN Jonesboro 92.7

25 Most Beloved Razorbacks

Drivetime Sports is looking for the Razorback Nation's 25 Most Beloved Razorback Football Players! The votes have been tallied and YOU, the Drivetime Sports Listeners have selected the 28 Most ...

Read More >

Sign up for
Mike's Weekly Buzz!