The Arkansas Razorbacks will play the Mississippi State Bulldogs on November the 20th and the game time has been set for 6:00pm. The game will be televised live on ESPN. Arkansas and Mississippi State will meet at Scott Field - Davis Wade Stadium in Starkville. Read More >
SEC OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE WEEK KNILE?DAVIS Running Back ARKANSAS 6-0 • 220 • So. • Missouri City, Texas • Davis rushed for 110 yards on 22 carries and scored three TDs in Arkansas’ 41-20 win at South Carolina. • His 22 carries and three rushing TDs tied his car... Read More >
COLUMBIA, S.C. – For the 18th time in program history, the University of Arkansas captured the Southeastern Conference men’s cross country championship Monday morning in Columbia, S.C. Paced by five top-10 individual finishes, the 10th-ranked Razorbacks totaled 34 points to come away wit... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas’ Nov. 13 game against UTEP inside Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium will begin at 6 p.m. and be aired on ESPNU. The 17th-ranked Razorbacks will be making their first appearance on ESPNU this season with their third consecutive 6 p.m. kickoff... Read More >
SEC OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE WEEK RYAN?MALLETT Quarterback ARKANSAS 6-6 • 238 • Jr. • Texarkana, Ark. • Mallett completed 27-of-44 passes for 409 yards and three TDs with no interceptions in Arkansas’ 49-14 win over Vanderbilt. • Mallett’s 409 passing yards... Read More >
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Razorback fans planning on watching the Arkansas-Vanderbilt football game this weekend on Dish Network will need to find an alternative television option. The game between the Razorbacks and Commodores will be carried live at 6 p.m. CT, by Fox Sports South and Fox Sports S... Read More >
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference unveiled its seventh annual men’s basketball coaches preseason All-SEC first and second teams Wednesday, tipping off another great season of SEC men’s basketball. Twenty-nine different players received votes for the teams ... Read More >
2010 Davey O'Brien Semifinalists Matt Barkley SO USC Pac-10 Kirk Cousins JR Michigan State Big Ten Andy Dalton SR TCU MWC Blaine Gabbert JR Missouri ... Read More >
ESPN will feature the Arkansas at South Carolina as its primetime game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) November 6th. The game pits the schools that started play in the SEC in 1992. These two teams have met every year since, with Arkansas holding an 11-7 edge. Since 2000, the average winning margin of th... Read More >
SEC SPECIAL TEAMS PLAYER OF THE WEEK JOE ADAMS Wide Receiver/Return Specialist ARKANSAS 5-11 • 190 • Jr. • Little Rock, Ark. • Adams had three punt returns for 120 yards and had one punt return for a touchdown in Arkansas’ 38-24 win against Ole Miss. • Adams bro... Read More >

Drivetime Sports

Hosts  |  Photos  |  Video  |  Audio
Extraordinary Emails  |  Calls of Fame

Give us your calls and opinions...

CALL THE STUDIO: 1-800-477-1037 or 501-433-1037

or email us at:

Randy Rainwater -

Rick Schaeffer -   

Drivetime Sports is the stalwart of Arkansas sports talk radio.  Hosted each day by Randy Rainwater and Rick Schaeffer, it’s the most successful sports talk radio show in Arkansas’ history.  Each day the guys talk about the sports news of the day and let callers share their thoughts and vent their feelings from 4pm-7pm.  It’s like a 100,000 watt help-line.  Rick is a walking Razorback history book having worked more than 20 years in the U of A Athletic Department and Randy is the dean of Natural State sports talk radio hosts with nearly two decades behind the microphone on DTS.  The guys are joined in studio from time to time by guests like former Razorback Marcus Elliott and long-time broadcaster Ray Tucker and get live daily reports from Fayetteville during football and basketball seasons from insider Trey Biddy of Listed below are the DTS affiliates around the state in addition to the flagship of 103.7 The Buzz.

List of affiliates:

KAGL - 93.3 El Dorado

KTLO - AM 1240/FM 97.9 Mountain Home

KFFA - AM 1360/FM 103.1 Helena

KGPQ - 99.9 Monticello

KNWA - AM 1600 Harrison

KDYN - 96.7 Ozark

KTTG - 96.3 Fort Smith

KXJK - AM 950 Forrest City

KNAS - 105.5 Nashville

KREB - AM 1190 Fayetteville

KSAR - 92.3 Cherokee Village

25 Most Beloved Razorbacks

Drivetime Sports is looking for the Razorback Nation's 25 Most Beloved Razorback Football Players! The votes have been tallied and YOU, the Drivetime Sports Listeners have selected the 28 Most ...

Read More >

Sign up for
Jeremy's Weekly Buzz!